Permiehub
Sign In Start Trial Today

Navigation & Controls

 Starting with Permiehub

Learn the basics about moving around the canvas, interacting with objects, and more.

Modes

Permiehub offers two control modes for interacting with the project canvas. The standard is Simple Mode, which utilises navigation familiar to users of platforms like Google Maps or Apple Maps.

Alternatively, we provide an Advanced Mode tailored for power users accustomed to professional graphical editors such as Inkscape or Adobe Illustrator.

Move Around the Canvas

Press and hold the left mouse button to pan the canvas.

Press and hold the left mouse button to pan across the canvas. This also applies to touchpads and touchscreens: simply press and drag with one finger to move.

Zoom In & Out

Move the mouse scroll button up or down.

Use the mouse scroll wheel to zoom in or out. On a touchpad, slide two fingers up or down.

If you are using a touchscreen, use a two-finger pinch or unpinch gesture to adjust the zoom level.

Additionally, you can double-click and drag with a mouse, or use the equivalent double-tap and slide gesture on touch devices.

Select an Item

Press the left mouse button to select an item.

Click the left mouse button to select an item. On a touchscreen, simply tap the item.

WARNING

Reference Grids, and Reference Images, such as aerial imagery, can only be selected when the References overlay is active or unlocked.

Select Multiple Items

Press and hold the Shift key on your keyboard and click with the left mouse button to toggle adding or removing items from your selection.

Click on the canvas and drag over an area to select multiple items.

Move Items

Press and hold the left mouse button to move one or more selected items around the canvas.

Press and hold the left mouse button to move one or more selected items around the canvas.

Delete Item or Items

Once you have selected items, press Delete key on your keyboard or click the Bin icon displayed on the canvas when items are selected.

WARNING

Be careful - once you delete an object, it might be gone.

If you accidentally delete something in your project, we recommend immediately using the undo action button on the top left. The app can remember a few changes during your work, but once you refresh or close your project, it forgets it.

If you struggle with missing large amounts of data, that would significantly hinder your progress - depending on the case, we might be able to recover the data from the backup.

For selection, refer to Select an Item.

Advanced Mode

Move Around the Canvas

Press and hold the mouse scroll button to pan the canvas.

Press and hold Space and then press and hold the left mouse button to pan across the canvas.

You can also press and hold the mouse scroll button to pan the canvas.

When using your touchpad, use two fingers to move around the canvas.

Zoom In & Out

Press and hold the Ctrl key on your keyboard and move the mouse scroll button up or down.

Press and hold the Ctrl key on your keyboard and move the mouse scroll button up or down.

When using your touchpad, hold the Ctrl button and move two fingers up or down to zoom in and out.

Select an Item

Press the left mouse button to select an item.

Press and hold the left mouse button to move one or more selected items around the canvas.

When using your touchpad, select and move items with a single finger.

Select Multiple Items

1. Shift + Left-Click

Press and hold the Shift key on your keyboard and click with the left mouse button to toggle adding or removing items from your selection.

2. Rectangular Selection

Click on the canvas and drag over an area to select multiple items.

Move Items

Press and hold the left mouse button to move one or more selected items around the canvas.

Press and hold the left mouse button to move one or more selected items around the canvas.

Delete Item or Items

Once you have selected items, press Delete key on your keyboard.

WARNING

Be careful - once you delete an object, it might be gone.

If you accidentally delete something in your project, we recommend immediately using the undo action button on the top left. The app can remember a few changes during your work, but once you refresh or close your project, it forgets it.

If you struggle with missing large amounts of data, that would significantly hinder your progress - depending on the case, we might be able to recover the data from the backup.

For selection, refer to Select an Item.